WHAT’S IN MY MAKE-UP BAG?

image

I’ll be straight up honest, I don’t know how to do REAL make-up. Unlike other girls, I can’t execute the correct process of applying eyeshadow. I can’t even do a decent smokey-eye effect.

I can, however draw a good winged eyeliner after say, 4-5 tries (hahaha!) but I’ve been told often I create a mean pair of eyebrows. Hey, at least there’s something I’m actually good at

Below is a list of my recent favorites, a stash I use on a daily basis. I’ve also included some reviews, insights and recommendations and I hope anyone who comes across this blog post will find it useful

Sooper Beaute The Porefectionist Serum

image

I got this awesome little thing from BeautyMNL and I use it as a primer. It regulates the oil on my face and combined with a really good foundation, you won’t have to worry about retouching for the rest of the day

L’oreal Paris Infallible Liquid Foundation

image
This is my first liquid foundation ever and it is the ultimate bomb! I totally love it! I’ve always been a BB cream kind of girl because they tend to be very light on the skin. I had second thoughts buying this but I did a lot of research and compared reviews and as slightly pricey as it is, I have no regrets. It’s as light as BB Cream, it has medium coverage and I can go the whole day without any retouch

Skin Genie Lip & Cheek stain | Shade: Christmas Red

image
I got this from BeautyMNL, too and it’s surprisingly very affordable considering how good it is. It comes in a roller tube and I only use a thin layer of the tint on my cheeks since this shade is very, very red. If I use too much I’d end up looking like someone slapped me or something

BYS Brow Gel | Shade: 02 / Natural Brown

I use an angled brush for this, the one that has a spool-thing on the other end. I honestly don’t know what it’s called when both ends of the brush are combined. Aaaanyway, one bottle of gel goes a long way and it’s worth the money

Flormar Eyeliner Pen

image
This technically isn’t my fave eyeliner ’cause I prefer gel liner but this pen helped me practice my eyeliner “skills”. I still find this nice, though. I’d recommend it for those who want to practice perfecting their eyeliner looks

Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara

image
I’m not very picky when it comes to mascaras but I do prefer those rubberized, wide-toothed type ones. They don’t leave clumps on your lashes and because they’re wide-toothed-whatever they do a really good job with combing through the lashes

This lipstick I have no name for

image

A friend of mine gave me this lipstick for my birthday. I found the container/tube very cute and I’ve never had a lipstick like it ever. I suuuuuuper love the shade of this lippie, though. It’s nude and just the right shade for my complexion. It’s been hard for me to find this shade. Although it’s not matte, I still prefer this over my other lippies.

What are your favorites in your make-up stash? Let me know in the comments!
I hope you enjoyed reading this.
Peace & Love,
ashee

Leave a Reply

