BLACK AT IT

image

I’ve honestly run out of titles for blog posts so you’ll have to forgive me.
Also, I almost forgot that my friends and I went out for Beer and Bingsu again (yes, in that order) (and I’ve forgotten when we did this so this is technically a backlog already). I’ve been hanging out with my friends a lot between mid-May to early June and it’s been a lot of fun. It took my mind off a lot of things and we’ve all come to realize how old we’ve gotten and how mature we’ve become compared to how we were back in college.

This is the closest I have to an OOTD post but will def work on better pictures, soon
(I JUST NEED TO FIND A REALLY GOOD PHOTOGRAPHER FRIEND)
In (old) other news, I still can’t find a way to wear something that’s not in a dark shade or something that shies away from the typical black and white outfits that I do wear. I’m working on that–trying to work my way through pastels and floral outfits on Pinterest but I always end up pinning the grunge looks that pop up. If any of you have suggestions on how I can transition, please let me know

In other news, my hair has finally grown long (or short) enough for me to tie it in a small (very small) bun at the base of my skull (WHAT??). I’ve been rocking this loose bun-ish look with the some hair strands/tendrils on the side for a while now. I hate how my hair is now at the fly-away phase since it’s already long enough to reach my shoulders. I might experiment on beach waves if I have the time (and talent) for it

I have been feeling a bit better compared to the past few months and I’ve received a good dose of self confidence. I’ve been able to wear short shorts and some sleeveless tops again like my confident old self used to be (despite my fat arms). I do hope this continues though. I think I’m just a few steps away from recovering to being my old self again (BIG SMILEY HERE)

IMG_5440[1]

ashee

 

Leave a Reply

